Read Children's Stories Of Animals

Animals have a heart too! On this free children's stories website, there are hundreds of free children's stories crafted around animals. The stories that will entertain children to grow creatively. Hope you'll enjoy reading these stories.

Ripple Artist Elephant And The Swan

elephant and the swan in the water

I Love Doing This!

After a hard day of work, the elephant was in the lake enjoying a cool bath. “One, two, three, the elephant was counting the ripples he was making in the water. The elephant was an expert in making ripples in the lake by hitting his trunk on the water. The circles he made in the water made him happy. 

A swan was also swimming in the lake. The ripples the elephant was making in the water made the swan angry because the swan couldn’t swim th Read More...

Book Review From Good Reads

An ode to the girl with scrapes on her knees and flowers in her hair, and every girl in between, this exquisite treasury will appeal to readers of Dear Girl and I Am Enough and have kids poring over it to find a poem that's just for them.

I am a canvas
Being painted on
By the words of my family
Friends
And community


From Vanessa Brantley-Newton, the author of Grandma's Purse, comes a collection of poetry filled with engaging mini-stories about girls of all kinds: girls who feel happy, sad, scared, powerful; girls who love their bodies and girls who don't; country girls, city girls; girls who love their mother and gi Read More...
Elephant Coffee Mug
Elephant Coffee Mug
by giftsfunshop

Other Stories

You Have Got A Pricey Catch Smart fox get its food by praising others!
Get That Out Of Your Head Mr. Lion The lion worried that the new lion will take kingship from him. Then he saw the elephant.
Chasing A Wild Dream The wild cat who dreamed about a red bird.
Never Listen To A Stranger's Voice The baby elephant was lured to step into the water. All those crocs and crooks were waiting for him hidden under the water!
I Love To Play With The Waves The duck is a great surfer loves to play with the waves.

This Baby Turtle Is Visiting His Parents For The First Time!

happy baby turtle

It was a long long wait after little turtle took birth on the seashore. His dad and mom are waiting anxiously to receive their beloved son. See how happy he is! Read the story Turtle and her children.